Leisure Activities
Beautiful Places

Valencian Country


The Valencian region is a Spanish autonomous community located in the east of the Iberian Peninsula. Its capital is the city of Valencia, with an area of 23.255 km² and is the eighth largest autonomous region of Spain. It consists of the provinces of Alicante, Castellón and Valencia. Also part of the Valencian territory is the archipelago of the Columbretes and Tabarca islands, among others.

bandera comunidad valenciana localizacion comunidad valenciana

Unesco, making use of the plan for the protection of cultural property, has catalogued several elements of the Valencian Community as World Heritage, both cultural and material. Some examples are the Palmeral de Elche, the Lonja de la Seda and the Tribunal de las Aguas de Valencia.

Provinces of the Valencian Country
Province Population Area (km^2) Number of cities Judicial districts
Alicante 1 934 127 5816 141 13
Castellón 604 344 6632 135 5
Valencia 2 578 719 10 763 266 19

We find a Mediterranean climate, which varies in spring and autumn. Winters in the Valencian Country are characterized by being mild and rainy, while summers are mostly dry and hot.


After viewing the content of this web page, we leave below a form to rate your visit.

Personal data

Yes No

Gastronomy Leisure Activities Beautiful Places

Valid XHTML 1.1 ¡CSS Válido!

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License