] > España


Spain is a peninsula and It is also well-known as Iberian Peninsula. It is located in the south-west of Europe,it is almost surrounded by sea. The Spanish territory includes the Iberian Peninsula, several insular territories like the Balearic Islands in the Mediterranean Sea, small islands in the Alboran Sea and the Canary Islands in the Atlantic Ocean and the African autonomous cities of Ceuta and Melilla.

The Spanish State is divided into 17 autonomous communities and 2 autonomous cities. The Spanish capital is Madrid also is the largest city of Spain.

Geographically Spain has 505,990 km2 extension and the population is 47.4 million (2019). Spain has three main climatic zones, the Mediterranean climate, the semi-arid climate and the oceanic climate. Mainland Spain is a mountainous country, dominated by high plateaus and mountain chains, and its main mountain chains are Pyrenees, Cantabrian Range, Iberian System,Central System, Montes de Toledo, Sierra Morena and Baetic System. Mulhacen (Baetic Syste) with 3,478-metre-high, located in Sierra Nevada, is the highest elevation in the Iberian Peninsula. The highest point in Spain is the Teide, a 3,718-metre active volcano in the Canary Islands. The Meseta Central (often translated as "Inner Plateau").


I accept the terms and conditions

Please check the Communities you have visited.

Valid XHTML 1.1 ¡CSS Válido!